700 THB



Waiting Room


Jay Vatanakuljaras : Guitar, Synthesizer
Winn Phumarin : Drums
Wade Puaktes : Guitar
Tong Phromma : Bass Guitar
TeeName Rachchapol : Synthesizer, Programming
Pongpat Polsorn : Percussion

Drums on Waterfall : Pongpat Polsorn
Saxophone on Waiting Room : Kolayuth Jirawongnirandon
Narration on Chowsex : Preecha Ruengdech
Lyrics & Vocal on Butterfly : Lita Phuphat

Produced by Jay Vatanakuljaras, TeeName Rachchapol, JPBS
Composed & Arranged by Jay Vatanakuljaras
Recorded at Hatchew People Studio
Recording Engineer by TeeName Rachchapol, Jay Vatanakuljaras
Drums Recorded at 630 Studio
Drums Recording Engineer by Suchai Chucherd
Mixed Down by Koichi Shimizu
Mastered by Daniele Antezza at Dadub Studio
Extra Sample by Sathon Chainsaw
Instruments Support Napat Pattrayanond, Dino Karnthanarat, Sathon Chainsaw

Designed by Jay Vatanakuljaras

The ‘Waiting Room’ album brings together a collection of #JPBS band member #JayVatanakuljaras’s own ideas about forgotten places. Through the combination of and experimentation on various sonic materials, every track encapsulates the ambience of particular places in this aural world – each with their own distinctive mood and ambience. Riffing off notions of ‘Limbo’, this world that has been created amalgamates a breadth of musical influences spanning Thai court music to noise rock to free jazz.